econscius

What Barack Obama Would Tell Vincent Van Gogh

In President Obama on July 18, 2012 at 1:45 am

Vincent Van Gogh, you’re nothing.

You didn’t paint “Starry Night on the Rhone” on your own. You might think you had some special talent but any three-year old with a paintbrush could do it. 

Did you build the quay?  Did you build the gas lighting system or the buildings you painted?  I didn’t think so.  Some local government officials are more responsible for your art than you are, my painter for the 1% friend.  

Don’t even get me started on the river or stars in the sky.  I speak Austrian better than Netherlandian so I dunno who was king back then, but the Rhone had to be a Stimulus project.

Just to prove anyone can do what you did, I’ll take up painting as soon as I’m retired from politics.  Like you, I’ll paint a few self-portraits. 

Sincerely,

Barack Obama

File:Starry Night Over the Rhone.jpg

Leave a Reply

